
PHYSICIAN’S ASSISTANT (PA) 

INFORMATION AND CHECKLIST - DISPENSE 

 
This application cannot be returned by fax or email. 

We must have an original signature(s) and fee to process. 
 

Download application and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required $300.00 

fee. The fee is payable by money order or cashier’s check only, we do not accept personal or business 

checks, cash or credit cards. If the application is received with a personal check or cash, it will be 

returned and will delay the processing of your application. 

 
Fee is made payable to:  Nevada State Board of Pharmacy 

 
Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully. 

 
You must are required to have either a prescribing registration or controlled substance registration with 

the pharmacy board to obtain a dispensing license. 

 
Upon receipt of the completed application and fee, you will be provided a Nevada law book for study for 

the dispensing examination and instructions on scheduling the required law exam. 

 
You are not authorized to dispense until the dispensing registration has been issued. This requires 

passing the dispensing exam. 

 
If your dispensing address changes, you will be required to submit a new application before moving and 

pay the $300.00 fee. The new location will require an inspection. You will not be required to retake the 

dispensing exam. 

 
All registrations expired October 31, of the even numbered years, no matter when the license is 

issued. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the Reno office at 775/850-1440.. 



NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY 
985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste 206 – Reno, NV 89521 

APPLICATION FOR PHYSICIAN’S ASSISTANT  DISPENSE 

You must have current pharmacy board registration to submit this application. 

REGISTRATION FEE:  $300.00 (non-refundable money order or cashier’s check only, no cash) 

 

First:  Middle:                     Last:     

Home Address:         

City:                                        State:       Zip Code:      Telephone:                     

SS#:                              Date of Birth:                                 E-mail address:                                                    

Medical or Osteopathic License #:             Pharmacy Board #:       

 

PRACTICING LOCATION 

 
Practice Name (if any):          

Physical Address:     Suite #:    

City:  State:                          Zip Code:                                                    

Telephone:    Fax:      

SUPERVISING PHYSICIAN – Please Print 

 
First:  Middle:     Last:                                                  

Physical Address:      Suite #:       

City:   State:                                  Zip Code:      

 
   Yes No 

 
Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or 

Physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of your license? .................   

1. Been charged, arrested or convicted of a felony or misdemeanor in any state?..............................................................  

2. Been the subject of an administrative action whether completed or pending in any state?..............................................     

3. Had your license subjected to any discipline for violation of pharmacy or drug laws in any state?..................................     

. 
If you marked YES to any of the numbered questions  (1-3) above, include the following   information & provide documentation: 

Board Administrative 
Action: 

State Date:  Case #: 

/ /   

Criminal 
Action: 

State Date: 

/ 

Case #: County Court 

/    

 
I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information furnished on this application is true, accurate and correct. 

 
 

Original Signature of PA, no copies or stamps accepted Date 
 

 

Original Signature of Supervising Physician, no copies or stamps accepted Date 
 

Board Use Only 

Received  Amount  Entity:     


